SIAM-SEAS 1997-1998 Membership


NAME/AFFILIATION MAILING ADDRESS E-MAIL/PHONE/FAX
Dr. Martha Abell
Dept. of mathematics & Comp. Sci.
Georgia Southern Univ.
Dept. of Math. & Comp. Sci.
Georgia Southern Univ.
Statesboro, GA 30460
somat@gsvms2.cc.gasou.edu
(912) 681-0367
Dr. Barnett R. Agins
Dept. of Mathematics
Florida Atlantic Univ.
Dept. of Mathematics
Florida Atlantic Univ.
Boca Raton, FL 33431

(407) 391-8551
Prof. Vasilios Alexiades
Dept. of Mathematics
Univ. of Tennessee
Dept. of Mathematics
Univ. of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996-1300
akexiades@utk.edu
(615) 974-4922
Mr. William L. Anderson
Elements Research Incorporated
7501 Windyrush Road
Charlotte, NC 28226-3115
elements@ix.netcom.com
Dr. Ernest S. Armstrong P.O. Box 352
Sugar Grove, NC 28679-0352
e.s.armstrong@larc.nasa.gov
Prof. Earl R. Barnes
Industrial and Systems Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
Industrial and Systems Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA 30332-0205
(404) 696-8663 (H)
(404) 894-2310 (W)
Prof. J. Thomas Beale
Dept. of Mathematics
Duke Univ.
Dept. of Mathematics
Duke Univ.
Durham, NC 27708-0251
beale@math.duke.edu
(919) 660-2839
Prof. Michael W. Berry
Dept. of Computer Sci.
Univ. of Tennessee
Dept. of Computer Sci.
107 Ayres Hall
Univ. of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996-1301
berry@cs.utk.edu
(615) 974-5067
Prof. Patricia M. Blitch
Lander University
Div. of Math. & Comp. Sci.
Lander Univ.
Greenwood, SC 29649
pblitch@kabder.edu
(864) 388-8312
(864) 388-8212 (fax)
Dr. Brian Bradie
Dept. of Mathematics
Christopher Newport Univ.
Dept. of Mathematics
Christopher Newport Univ.
50 Shoe Lane
Newport News, VA 23606-2998
bbradie@pcs.cnu.edu
(804) 594-7944
(804) 594-7919 (fax)
Dr. Peter A. Braza
Dept. of Mathematical Sci.
Univ. of North Florida
Dept. of Mathematical Sci.
Univ. of North Florida
4567 St John's Bluff Road
Jacksonville, FL 32216-6606
pbraza@unf.edu
(904) 646-2653
Mr. Webb L. Burgess
Exide Electronics
1117 Country Ridge Road
Raleigh, NC 27609-5422
burgess@email.exide.com
(919) 872-3020
Prof. Richard D. Carmichael
Dept. of Mathematics & Comp. Sci.
Wake Forest Univ.
Dept. of Math. & Comp. Sci.
Wake Forest Univ.
Box 7388
Winston-Salem, NC 27109-7388
carmicha@mthcsc.wfu.edu
(910) 759-5357
(910) 759-5354 (fax)
Prof. Nathaniel Chafee
School of Mathematics
Georgia Tech
School of Mathematics
Georgia Tech 0160
Atlanta, GA 30332
chafee@math.gatech.edu
(404) 894-2715
Dr. Mei-Qin Chen
Dept. of Mathematics & Comp. Sci.
The Citadel
Dept. of Math. & Comp. Sci.
The Citadel
171 Moultrie Street
Charleston, SC 29409
chenm@citadel.edu
(803) 953-7896
Mr. Richard Daehler-Wilking
Dept. of Computer Sci.
College of Charleston
2313 Fidling St
Charleston, SC 29414-6524
daehler@stono.cs.cof
(803) 953-5061
Prof. Stuart Davidson
Greensboro College
815 W. Market St.
Greensboro, NC 27401-1875
davidsons@gborocollege.edu
336-272-7102
Prof. Tim Davis
Dept. of Computing & Info Sci.
Univ. of Florida
Dept. of Computing & Info Sci.
Univ. of Florida
301 CSE Building
P. O. Box 116120
Gainesville, FL 32611-6120
davis@cise.ufl.edu
(904) 392-1481
Prof. J. M. Dolan
Dept. of Mathematics & Comp. Sci.
Western Carolina Univ
Dept. of Math. & Comp. Sci.
Western Carolina Univ
Cullowhee, NC 28723-9049
(704) 227-7245
Prof. Sean F. Ellermeyer
Kennesaw State University
Kennesaw State University
1000 Chastain Road
Kennesaw, GA 30144
sellerme@KSUmail.kennesaw.edu
(770) 423-6129
Prof. Mark N. Ellingham
Dept. of Mathematics
Vanderbilt Univ
Dept. of Mathematics
Vanderbilt Univ
1326 Stevenson Center
Nashville, TN 37240-0001
ellingmn@vuctrvax.bitnet
mne@math.vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-6670
(615) 343-0215 (fax)
Prof. Jim Epperson
Dept. of Mathematics
Univ. of Alabama
Dept. of Mathematics
Univ. of Alabama
Huntsville, AL 35899-0001
epperson@math.uah.edu
(205) 890-6609
Mr. Dennis Farr 664 Batley Road
Clinton, TN 37716
defarr@usit.net
(615) 482-7431
Prof. Robert Fennell
Clemson University
Dept. of Mathematical Sciences
Clemson Univ.
Clemson, SC 29634-1907
fennell@clemson.edu
(864) 656-3436
Ms. Diane E. Foster
George Mason University
4792 Gainsborough Dr.
Fiarfax, VA 22032
defoster@gmu.edu
(703) 691-1507
Ben Fusaro
Dept. of Mathematics
Florida State Univ.
Dept. of Mathematics
Florida State Univ.
Tallahassee, FL 32306-4510
fusaro@math.fsu.edu
(850) 644-9717 (W)
(850) 297-2052 (H)
Dr. Juergen Gerlach
Dept. of Math/Statistics
Radford University
Box 6942
Radford, VA 24142
jgerlach@runet.edu
Anthony Andrew Giunta
National Research Council
NASA Langley Research Center
NASA Langley Research Center
18D West Taylor Street - Bldg 1192D
Mail Stop 139
Hampton, VA 23681
a.a.giunta@larc.nasa.gov
(757) 864-3176
(757) 864-9715 (fax)
Prof. Joseph Gruendler
Dept. of Mathematics
North Carolina A & T State Univ.
111 E. Hendrix St.
Apartment 1
Greensboro, NC 27401-1548
gruendlj@garfield.ncat.edu
(910) 373-0929
(910) 334-7822
Prof. Frank J. Hall
Dept. of Mathematics & Comp. Sci.
Georgia State Univ.
Dept. of Math. & Comp. Sci.
Georgia State Univ.
30 Pryor Street
Atlanta, GA 30303-3083
fhall@cs.gsu.edu
(404) 651-2253
Prof. Walter J. Harrington
NCSU - Retired
3010 Ruffin St.
Raleigh, NC 27607
(919) 883-1065
Prof. Christopher E. Heil
Georgia Institute of Technology
School of Mathematics
Georgia Institute of Technology
School of Mathematics
Atlanta, GA 30332-0160
heil@math.gatech.edu
(404) 894-9231
Dr. Georg Hetzer
Dept. of Mathematics
Auburn Univ
Dept. of Mathematics
Auburn Univ
304 Parker Hall
Auburn, AL 36849-5310
hetzege@mail.auburn.edu
(205) 844-6588
Mr. William L. Hightower 1337 Willie Pace Road
Burlington, NC 27217
hightoww@numen.elon.edu
(910) 421-0355
Dr. Darrell Hinton
Dept. of Mathematics
Tennessee State University
Dept. of Mathematics
Tennessee State University
102 Steeplechase Lane
Nashville, TN 37221
hinton@coevax.tnstate.edu
(615) 251-1225
Prof. Kathy W. Hoke
University of Richmond
Dept. of Mathematics & Comp. Sci.
University of Richmond
Dept. of Math. & Comp. Sci.
Richmond, VA 23173
khoke@richmond.edu
M. Bob Hong
University of Florida
University of Florida
P.O. Box 116250
Gainesville, FL 32603-2150
msh@aero.ufl.edu
(352) 846-5996
Charles C. Hudson, Jr. 99 Hunt Ave.
Chattanooga, TN 37411
(423) 894-2148
Prof. Patricia Humphrey
Dept. of Math/CS
Georgia Southern University
PO Box 8093
Georgia Southern University
Statesboro GA 30460-8093
phumphre@gsvms2.cc.gasou.edu
(912) 681-5706
Mr. Brian Hunt
Dept. of Mathematical Sci.
Clemson Univ.
Dept. of Mathematical Sci.
Clemson Univ.
Clemson, SC 29643
bhunt@math.clemson.edu
Dr. Chris Hunter
Dept. of Mathematics
Florida State Univ.
Dept. of Mathematics
Florida State Univ.
Tallahassee, FL 32306-3027
hunter@math.fsu.edu
(904) 644-8704
Mr. Theodore D. Johnson
Intergraph Corp
27421 Bain Road
Athens, AL 35613-3757
tdjohns3@ingr.com
(205) 730-2000
Prof. Samuel G. Jordan
Dept. of Mathematics
Univ. of Tennessee at Knoxville
Dept. of Mathematics
Univ. of Tennessee at Knoxville
Knoxville, TN 37996-1300
jordan@novell.math.utk.edu
(423) 974-2464
Dr. Stephen L. Keeling
Computation and Modeling Branch
Sverdrup Technology Inc./AEDC
740 4th Street
Arnold Air Force Base, TN 37389-6001
keeling@hap.arnold.af.mil
(615) 454-6656
Prof. Tim C. Kelley
Dept. of Mathematics
North Carolina State Univ.
Dept. of Mathematics
North Carolina State Univ.
Box 8205
Raleigh, NC 27607-8205
tim_kelley@ncsu.edu
(919) 515-7163
Dr. Julia S Howell Kimbell
Chemical Ind Inst of Toxicology
Chemical Ind Inst of Toxicology
Research Triangle Park, NC
6 Davis Drive
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
kimbell@ciit.org
(919) 558-1364
Mr. Arthur B. Kurpit 7614 Courtyards Run W.
Roca Raton, FL 33433-3005
 
Dr. John J. Landgren
GTRI/ELSYS
Georgia Institute of Technology
GTRI/ELSYS
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA 30332-0840
jack.landgren@gtri.gatech.edu
404-894-7216
Prof. Suzanne Lenhart
Mathematics Dept.
University of Tennessee
Mathematics Dept.
University of Tenn.
Knoxville, TN 37996-1300
lenhart@math.utk.edu
(423) 974-4270
Prof. Tom R. Lucas
Dept. of Mathematics
Univ. of North Carolina - Charlotte
9516 Glenwater Drive
Charlotte, NC 28262
trlucas@uncc.edu
(704) 548-0103
Dr. Shan Manickam
Dept. of Mathematics & Comp. Sci.
Western Carolina Univ.
Dept. of Math. & Comp. Sci.
Western Carolina Univ.
Cullowhee, NC 28723
mnkm@wcu.edu
(704) 227-7245
Dr. Eugene A. Margerum 6428 Fourteenth St
Alexandria, VA 22307-1441
margerum@tec.army.mil
(703) 765-4877
(703) 428-6742 (o)
Dr. Trevor H. Moulden
Space Institute
Univ. of Tennessee
Space Institute
Univ. of Tennessee
Tullahoma, TN 37388
tmoulden@utsi.edu
(931) 393-7479
Dr. Nieves McNulty
Dept. of Mathematical Sci.
Univ. of South Carolina
Dept. of Mathematical Sci.
Univ. of South Carolina
Aiken, SC 29801
mcnulty@univscvm.csd.
scarolina.edu
(803) 648-6851 ext 3464
Ms. Shana D. Olds
VA Tech.
1300 University City Boulevard
Apartment 2111
Blacksburg, VA 24060
solds@math.vt.edu
(540) 231-4171
Dr. Carl Edward Oliver
Oak Ridge National Laboratories
Oak Ridge National Laboratories
P O Box 6259
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6259
oliverce@ornl.gov
Nikkala A. Pack
North Carolina State Univ.
149 G Jones Frankline Rd.
Raleigh, NC 27606
napack@stat.ncsu.edu
Mr. Thomas Park
Dept. of Mathematics & Comp. Sci.
Georgia Southern University
Dept. of Math. & Comp. Sci.
Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8093
Statesboro, GA 30460
trp@gsu.cs.gasou.edu
Dr. Robert J. Plemmons
Dept. of Mathematics & Comp. Sci.
Wake Forest Univ.
Dept. of Math. & Comp. Sci.
Wake Forest Univ.
P O Box 7388
Winston-Salem, NC 27109
plemmons@mthcsc.wfu.edu
(910) 759-5358
Prof. Jeffrey O. Powell
Dept. of Mathematical Sci.
Middle Tennessee State Univ.
Dept. of Mathematical Sci.
Middle Tennessee State Univ.
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
powell@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-2980
Dr. Edgardo Ramirez
Mathematics Dept.
Virginia Tech.
Mathematics Dept.
Virginia Tech.
450 Mc Bryde
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0123
ramirez@math.vt.edu
Dr. Lila F. Roberts
Dept. of Math. & Computer Sci.
Georgia Southern Univ.
Dept. of Math. & Computer Sci.
Georgia Southern Univ.
Landrum Box 8093
Statesboro, GA 30460-8093
lila@gsu.cs.gasou.edu
(912) 681-0368
Prof. Prashant S. Sansgiry
Coastal Carolina University
Coastal Carolina University
Wall 124C, Dept. of Mathematics
Conway, SC
SANSGIRP@coastal.edu
(843) 349-2078
Dr. John T. Scheick
Duke University
11637 Appaloosa Run West
Raleigh, NC 27613
scheick@math.duke.edu
Prof. Jeffrey S. Scroggs
Dept. of Mathematics
North Carolina State Univ.
Dept. of Mathematics
North Carolina State Univ.
Box 8205
Raleigh, NC 27695-8205
scroggs@math.ncsu.edu
(919) 515-7817
Prof. Arthur David Snider
Univ. of South Florida
College of Engineering
Univ. of South Florida
College of Engineering
4202 E. Fowler Ave., ENB 118
Tampa, FL 33620-5350
snider@eng.usf.edu
(813) 974-4785 (o)
(813) 974-5250 (fax)
Dr. Christopher Tam
Dept. of Mathematics
Florida State University
Dept. of Mathematics
Florida State University
B-154
Tallahassee, FL 32306-3027
tam@math.fsu.edu
(904) 644-2455
Dr. Will I. Thacker
Dept. of Computer Science
Winthrop University
Dept. of Computer Science
Winthrop University
Rock Hill, SC 29733
thackerw@winthrop.edu
(803) 323-2186
Dr. James C. Townsend
NASA Langley Research Center
MDO Branch
37 Farmongton Boulevard
Hampton, VA 23666-1853
j.c.townsend@larc.nasa.gov
(804) 865-3171
Prof. Virginia J. Torczon
College of William & Mary
Dept. of Computer Science
College of William & Mary
Dept. of Computer Science
Williamsburg, VA 23187-8795
va@cs.wm.edu
Prof. Diana J. Vincent
Medical University of South Carolina
Dept. of Radiology
Medical University of South Carolina
Dept. of Radiology
171 Ashley Ave.
Charleston, SC 29439
vincendj@musce.du
(843) 792-1524
Prof. Donald F. Young
Dept. of Mathematics
Southern Polytechnic State Univ.
Dept. of Mathematics
Southern Polytechnic State Univ.
Marietta, GA 30060-2896
dyoung@spsu.edu
(770) 528-7235
Prof. David C. Wilson
University of Florida
Mathematics Dept.
358 Little Hall
Mathematics Dept.
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
dcw@math.ufl.edu
(352) 846-0451
Prof. Bo Zhang
Dept. of Mathematics & Comp. Sci.
Fayetteville State Univ.
Dept. of Math. & Comp. Sci.
Fayetteville State Univ.
Fayetteville, NC 28301
bzhang@sbe1.uncfsu.edu
(919) 486-1786